Posted by: Kathy White | February 3, 2011

I’m Not Dead Yet

Well, I’ve been busy. No excuse, I know. But here’s what I think about what’s going on in the world in brief, bulleted items and in no particular order:

Egypt Unrest

Get your anger on..

  • Egypt is in trouble, but I think it’ll come out okay on the other end. It’s going to take time, but when the people stand up as one, a lot can be accomplished. Wish we’d learn that here.
  • I think the Steelers will win but I really hope that the Packers do. Should be a helluva game, either way. Too bad I’ll be on a plane.
  • I hate what humans are capable of doing to other humans, particularly children. It never ceases to amaze me that somebody can do these things. What kind of mind does that take?
  • It’s friggin’ 67 out here and most of the rest of the country is buried in snow. This is why I live here. Don’t see what the rest of you see living in all that crap out there… tornadoes? Hurricanes? Snow? Forget it. Now, where are my board shorts?
  • I’m not sure who I like in the Oscar race, but my money is on The King’s Speech… history, good acting, a weakness to overcome — and we’re talking British royalty, which we love here. Done. What’s a Facebook?
  • I think Charlie Sheen is hilarious on TV. I do not find his life to be as funny.
  • I’m happy for William and Kate. I think they’ll do just fine. I feel sorry for Charles. I don’t think he’ll ever get to be the king. Poor bastard.
  • I still hate reality TV. What was up with that whole Bachelor thing and the sad, sad Idol story? Thank you EW.com
  • The rhetoric on both sides has gotten ridiculous. That’s why I like this.
  • Has Sarah Palin gone away yet? No? Damn it.

Well, that’s all there’s time for right now. But I’m sure I’ll get busy with this again .. lord knows I need somewhere to vent.

Have a good one!

Leave a Reply

Categories

